Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)


1. Go to the menu section on the top right of the app lobby
2. Click on Login at the bottom of the menu
3. Enter your email id or mobile number
4. Click continue
5. If you are already a FirstCry user, you will be directed to the verification page and then to the app lobby
6. If you are a new user, you will have to Register yourself first
7. Once you Login/Register you should see the content unlocked, provided if you are one of the first 1000 users
Firstcry Playbees offers a variety of content and learning for kids aged from 0-8 through classic rhymes, creatively crafted stories and fun games. Learning has never been so much fun!
Yes, you can play on a maximum of 5 devices.
Yes, you can login to another device with your registered email ID and access. You can login from as many devices as you'd like, but you can have only 5 concurrent sessions at a time.
Go to Settings Menu and check if you have the Sound turned off, if not, please check the sound of your device from device settings
Yes. Go to Settings Menu and select the span of time you'd like the App to be used in a day. Setting the app usage time to 24 hrs inadvertently switches off this feature until you change it.
Yes. You can register up to 3 kids through one account.
If you are seeing one of your kid's profile greyed out, it means you have deleted that profile. Please note it takes up to 48 hrs for a profile to be deleted and removed from your account.
1. Tap the avatar under the account (hamburger menu) section.
2. Select a Kid's profile and then click on Edit.
3. Click on Delete
Please note it takes up to 48 hrs for a profile to be deleted and removed from your account.
Yes, you can subscribe to our app and access all the content. But we suggest you login to unlock exclusive features such as Multiple Devices Support.
Please make sure you are logged in to our app to access the Multi device login support. It's exclusive for logged in memebers.
Plase check if you have logged into the app with the email ID you registered with initially. If not, please logout and re-login with the email ID that you've used to register and purchase the subscription.